There are 4 different roles - contractors, regular users, planners and administrators. Roles can be allocated by planners or administrators. 

Contractor

The contractor role is a restricted role for people collaborating with you on projects but that are not employees of your company. A contractor can:

  1. Access the "My Week" section.
  2. Access the Team Board(s) he belongs to, and only see his own bookings - in read-only mode. This means the contractor cannot see bookings from other users and projects.
  3. Access "My Profile" page to modify their personal details.
  4. Subscribe and synch their bookings with their favorite calendar client (iCal, Outlook, Google)
Contractors cannot access Reporting, Projects, Clients and Users sections.

Regular User (default)

Any user you add to Teambook starts as a regular user. A regular user can:

  1. Access the "My Week" section.
  2. Access the Team Board(s) he belongs to - in read-only mode. This means viewing all bookings from all users and projects.
  3. Access "My Profile" page to modify their personal details.
  4. Subscribe and synch their bookings with their favorite calendar client (iCal, Outlook, Google)
Regular users cannot access Reporting, Projects, Clients and Users sections.

Planner

Users with the Planner role will have privileged access and the ability to:
  1. Add, edit, move and delete bookings
  2. Create and edit Teams
  3. Create and edit clients and projects
  4. Create and edit users
  5. Allocate roles to users (up to planner)
  6. Access and copy the Client and Project Direct Links
  7. Access the Reporting section
Planners cannot access the Account Settings.

Admin

Administrators can perform all actions mentioned in the other roles and to access the Account Settings. This means admins can:

  1. Edit the Account Info
  2. Edit the Web Address of the account
  3. Change the default Time Zone

Account Owner

In addition to the 3 roles above, there is also one Account Owner per account. The account owner is a super admin and can perform the following actions (in addition to the actions mentioned in the Admin paragraph):

  1. Modify the Account Owner
  2. Select the subscription plan 
  3. Establish the billing settings
  4. Delete the Account (there is no undo!)