Planners can update existing bookings to reflect changes in a project and/or when rescheduling is required.
Click on the booking cell you need to edit
The Edit panel appears on the right-hand side of your Planner board
Modify the required option (tentative, on client site, duration, start-time, change of project)
Click Save Booking
If for any reason a booking has been canceled, you can delete the booking by clicking on "Delete" at the bottom of the Edit panel.
Take advantage of our drag-n-drop feature to quickly and easily reschedule a booking and/or reassign it to another team member.
Note: you can also update and delete multiple booking at once, using our bulk edit functionality.