Deactivating a user means that this user:

  • can no longer connect to your Teambook account
  • is no longer member of any Team (future bookings are deleted - past bookings are still computed in the project budget)

Follow these steps to deactivate a user:

  1. Go to the Users section
  2. Find the user you would like to deactivate and click onĀ Deactivate User
  3. Click on Yes on the confirmation window

To reactivate a user:

  1. Go to the Users section
  2. Click on Deactivated Users
  3. Find the user you would like to reactivate and click on Reactivate
  4. Click on Yes on the confirmation window

The user is again in the list of active users and can be defined again as member of a Team.