Knowledge base | Teambook

Understanding User Roles

There are 4 different roles - contractors, regular users, planners and administrators. Roles can be allocated by planners or administrators. 

Contractor (new since 08 April 2015)

The contractor role is a restricted role for people collaborating with you on projects but that are not employees of your company. A contractor can:

  1. Access the Homepage.
  2. Access the Planner Board(s) he belongs and only see his own bookings - in read-only mode. This means the contractor cannot see bookings from other users and projects.
  3. Access "My Profile" page to modify their personal details.
  4. Subscribe and synch their bookings with their favorite calendar client (iCal, Outlook, Google)
Contractors cannot access the Projects, Clients and Team lists.

Regular User (default)

Any user you add to Teambook starts as a regular user. A regular user can:

  1. Access the Homepage.
  2. Access the Planner Board(s) he belongs to - in read-only mode. This means viewing all bookings from all users and projects.
  3. Access "My Profile" page to modify their personal details.
  4. Subscribe and synch their bookings with their favorite calendar client (iCal, Outlook, Google)
Regular users cannot access the Projects, Clients and Team lists.

Planner

Users with the Planner role will have privileged access and the ability to:
  1. Add, edit, move and delete bookings
  2. Create and edit Planner Boards
  3. Create and edit clients and projects
  4. Create and edit team users
  5. Allocate roles to users (up to planner)
  6. Access and copy the Client and Project Direct Links
Planners cannot access the Account Settings.

Admin

Administrators can perform all actions mentioned in the other roles and to access the Account Settings. This means admins can:

  1. Edit the Account Info
  2. Edit the Web Address of the account
  3. Change the default Time Zone

Account Owner

In addition to the 3 roles above, there is also one Account Owner per account. The account owner is a super admin and can perform the following actions (in addition to the actions mentioned in the Admin paragraph):

  1. Modify the Account Owner
  2. Select the subscription plan 
  3. Establish the billing settings
  4. Delete the Account (there is no undo!)