Knowledge base | Teambook

Updating and Deleting a Booking

Planners can update existing bookings to reflect changes in a project and/or when rescheduling is required.

  1. Click on the booking cell you need to edit

  2. The Edit panel appears on the right-hand side of your Planner board

  3. Modify the required option (tentative, on client site, duration, start-time, change of project)

  4. Click Update

  5. If for any reason a booking has been canceled, you can delete the booking from the Edit panel.

Take advantage of our drag-n-drop feature to quickly and easily reschedule a booking and/or reassign it to another team member.

Note: you can also update and delete multiple booking at once, using our bulk edit functionality.