When a project is finished and you no longer need to perform bookings on it, you may archive it.
To archive a project, go to the Projects list > click the Archive icon (next to the project you want to archive).
Please note that:
Projects with bookings in the future cannot be archived
An archived project is no longer available in the Planner Board
Past bookings from an archived project are read-only